Scroll to content
Samuel Rhodes School home page

Learning for Life

Interactive Bar

Independence
Ambition
Respect
Equality
Safety
Resilience

Term Dates

2021-2022

Autumn Term

Wednesday 1st September 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021 (73 days)

(Staggered start for pupils Friday 3rd September all pupils return Monday 6th)

  • Half term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October 2021
  • Christmas Day: Saturday 25th December 2021 (Monday 27th December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Sunday 26th December 2021 (Tuesday 28th December substitute day)
  • New Year’s Day: Saturday 1st January 2022 (Monday 3rd January substitute day)

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 1th April 2022 (59 days)

  • Half term: Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022
  • Good Friday: Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 19th April 2022 - Friday 22nd July 2022 (63 days)

  • Half term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022
  • May Bank holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring Bank holiday: Monday 30th May 2022

 

Total number of days: 195

Inset days: Wednesday 1st September & Thursday 2nd September, Friday 17th December 2021, Tuesday 4th January 2022, Tuesday 19th April 2022 & Friday 22nd July 2022, Two CPD twilights to be decided.